paintinghost.blogg.se

Mediamonkey pro vs mediamonkey gold
Mediamonkey pro vs mediamonkey gold







mediamonkey pro vs mediamonkey gold
  1. Mediamonkey pro vs mediamonkey gold skin#
  2. Mediamonkey pro vs mediamonkey gold full#
  3. Mediamonkey pro vs mediamonkey gold software#

In MM, if one sets one view, that's the view for all. For example, I like to view soundtracks differently from other genres. Another example in MB, I can split titles in via a delimiter and have the first half serve as a grouping function (see my MB classical layout below, first pic in the MB album, where a format of "Piece: Movement" is now split with "Piece" grouping the "Movements").Ĥ) Customization (namely, different views) - I don't want to view every genre the same way. Now I can sort one way and if = I can sort it another way all in the same playlist! In MM, I have to split up my playlist between and Compilations for each. Here, MB took MM's file masking functions or FB2K's formatting functions (whichever way one likes to look at it) and applied it to virtual tags one can also use MB's functions wherever the user can enter a tagfield.

Mediamonkey pro vs mediamonkey gold skin#

Wrt to MM, someone recently tried to bring MM skin design kicking and screaming into the modern era ( ), but sadly he doesn't have time for it any more.ģ) Virtual tags - This is MB's killer feature (IMHO). Here, a user can select which shades to color MB's skin and download the xml file for it. Here's a cool one someone published yesterday. MB, on the other hand has a very active skinning community with new additions everyday. Also, MM's skinning community has stalled in the past year or so. Lastly, my MM db size is 1.7GB and MB's 294MB! I regularly optimize my MM database ("Quick" b/c it is stored on an SSD), yet MB's db is stored on a 5200rpm HDD and still outperforms MM by a wide margin.Ģ) Design - MM has become quite the ugly duckling over the years and working with its theme editor brings little joy.

Mediamonkey pro vs mediamonkey gold software#

The only music managers I've experienced that were this fast are mpd and Amarok (1.4.10 + mysql), both linux software that are in many ways more limited than both MB and MM.

mediamonkey pro vs mediamonkey gold

In MB, results from using the same criteria is near instantaneous. When querying autoplaylists in MM, it can take 5s or more at times to display them. With 170,000+ tracks in my library, I'm concerned with the speed of the respective music\media managers I use. In Mediamonkey, I center my experience around auto-playlists because sorting options set there are retained, something that never really worked in MM's music node. I'll just list several pros and cons of MB with respect to MM from my subjective point of view.īottomline (TL WR): Musicbee sits comfortably between Mediamonkey and Foobar2k offering good looks and sane defaults while providing a ton of customizing options for more adventurous users.ġ) Speed - Good god is MB fast and its database compact.

Mediamonkey pro vs mediamonkey gold full#

However, it isn't my full Mediamonkey (MM) replacement (yet) but it still sports several advantages.

mediamonkey pro vs mediamonkey gold

However, during the past two weeks, I've been testing out the latest stable and beta builds of Musicbee (MB) and I must say that I'm very impressed with it. In the past, I installed Musicbee on a few occasions, imported a few albums and fiddled around with it for half an hour before ultimately uninstalling it.









Mediamonkey pro vs mediamonkey gold